Alcatrazz - "Sword of Deliverance"のMVを公開中 (vo:Doogie White gt:Joe Stump) 新譜アルバム「V」2021年10月15日発売予定


Alcatrazz - "Sword of Deliverance"のMVを公開中 (vo:Doogie White gt:Joe Stump) 新譜アルバム「V」2021年10月15日発売予定 thm Music info Clip


新ボーカリストにDoogie Whiteを迎えたAlcatrazz

新譜アルバム「V」SILVER LINING MUSICから2021年10月15日発売予定、アナログ盤もリリースされる予定です。

新譜「V」からの2ndシングル"Sword of Deliverance" Official Videoが、YouTube Alcatrazz Official チャンネルにて公開されています。

公開日は 2021/07/23 。

"Sword of Deliverance” the second single from ALCATRAZZ's brand new album "V" set for release Oct 15th. Pre-order at:

"Sword of Deliverance” is a mighty, metal monument! A call to arms for the Alcatrazz collective. Loud, proud and ready!" Doogie White

As far as lead statements go, ""Sword of Deliverance” is one hell of a reminder that when Alcatrazz is firing on all cylinders with all its guns blazing, it is a vital part of any metalhead’s day. And there is little doubt that Alcatrazz 2021 ? Doogie White on vocals, founding members Jimmy Waldo and Gary Shea on keyboards and bass respectively, Mark Benquechea on drums and Joe Stump on guitar ? are the chemistry that is causing the musical fire.

Both vintage and timeless, the new album V treads the Alcatrazz textured-territories of old but with renewed vigor and verve. Whether it be the choral-echoes sitting inside the storming tempest which is “Nightwatch,” the staunch, speedy melodic metal of “Turn Of The Wheel” or the thick, bluesy chug of “House Of Lies,” there is little doubt that this Alcatrazz is going full-tilt with not one ounce of a shackle holding them back. In that regard, White’s supreme vocal work on all 12 tracks serves as the catalyst for their creative synergy, and not only that, his supremely positive energy brings the band closer than it has been since, well, 1986!

Produced by Giles Lavery and Jimmy Waldo, and mixed by Andy Haller (Elton John, Joe Cocker and System of a Down), V also includes guest appearances from Saxon’s Nigel Glockler (drums on “Guardian Angel” and “Blackheart”), Tank’s Cliff Evans (bass on “Grace of God”) and Donnie Van Stavern of Riot (bass on “Guardian Angel”, “Nightwatch” and “Target”), underscoring how perennially popular Alcatrazz’s music remains with their peers.

And just in case you’re wondering what V stands for? Alcatrazz’s fifth studio album of course… but it also stands just as resolutely for Victory; the victory that sees Alcatrazz 2021 stronger than ever despite all the odds.

Alcatrazz - Sword of Deliverance (Official Video)

Alcatrazz - Turn of the Wheel (Official Video)

Alcatrazz - V


1. Guardian Angel
2. Nightwatch
3. Sword Of Deliverance
4. Turn Of The Wheel
5. Blackheart
6. Grace Of God
7. Return To Nevermore
8. Target
9. Maybe Tomorrow
10. House Of Lies
11. Alice’s Eyes
12. Dark Day For My Soul

Alcatrazz is:
Jimmy Waldo - Keyboards
Gary Shea - Bass
Doogie White - Lead Vocals
Joe Stump - Guitar
Mark Benquechea - Drums