Christian McBride's New Jawn - KNKXが"Pier One Import"など3曲のスタジオセッション映像を公開


Christian McBride's New Jawn - KNKXが"Pier One Import"など3曲のスタジオセッション映像を公開 thm Music info ClipChristian McBride's New Jawn


KNKXが"Pier One Import"など3曲のスタジオセッション映像を公開

Christian McBrideの新プロジェクト"Christian McBride's New Jawn"。

KNKX public radioにChristian McBride's New Jawnが登場、
新譜Christian McBride's New Jawn」から"Pier One Import"など3曲をスタジオセッションにて披露しています。

メンバーはMarcus Strickland(tenor sax)、Joshua Evans(trumpet)、Nasheet Waits(drums)。

その映像がYouTube KNKX Public Radio チャンネルにて公開されました。
公開日は 2018/09/20 。

When great musicians push themselves to do something different, it can be an exciting prospect. Christian McBride's New Jawn quartet is a great example of that. And when those musicians really enjoy that challenge, that's when the magic of jazz happens.

After a pair of successful trio albums and a Grammy-winning big band release a year ago, McBride's latest outfit is pianoless. In the tradition of similar bands, such as Ornette Coleman's two-horns-bass-and-drums quartet, the lack of chordal instruments seems to free up each player and challenge them at the same time.

The heart of the New Jawn ("jawn" is to Philadelphia what "joint" is to director Spike Lee, it's a "person, place or thing”) is the combination of McBride's solid bass work and the rapid-fire drumming of Nasheet Waits. Though they've known each other for years, this band marks their first opportunity to play together.

Christian McBride - bass
Nasheet Waits - drums
Marcus Strickland - tenor sax
Joshua Evans - trumpet

John Kessler

Christian McBride's New Jawn 'Middle Man' | Live Studio Session

Christian McBride's New Jawn 'Pier One Import' | Live Studio Session

Christian McBride's New Jawn 'Ke-Kelli Sketch' | Live Studio Session

Christian McBride's New Jawnの新譜「Christian McBride's New Jawn」日本語帯・解説付盤、
Mack Avenue / King Internationalから2018年10月26日発売予定。

クリスチャン・マクブライド・ニュー・ジョーン [CD] [Import] [日本語帯・解説付]
Christian McBride's New Jawn - Christian McBride's New Jawn


1. Walkin' Funny
2. Ke-Kelli Sketch
3. Ballad of Ernie Washington
4. The Middle Man
5. Pier One Import
6. Kush
7. Seek The Source
8. John Day
9. Sightseeing

待望! クリスチャン・マクブライド“New Jawn"による強力作! !
4人が最大公約数的に炸裂し、美しく響き合う! !

メンバー : Christian Mcbrid(b) | Josh Evans(tp) | Marcus Strickland(ts, b-cl) | Nasheet Waits(ds)